THE GREATEST LOVE OF ALL IS TO LOVE YOURSELF.

51bd4-0036.jpg

Have you noticed there is no man you love too much than yourself who won't fail you. Have you noticed the maximum capacity of your love to men is limited compared to the one you are expected to shower on yourself.

The bible used the same parameters to admonish you when it said love others as you love yourself. If someone warns you; he says 'if you love yourself, do this or that". Sadly a lot of people throw the largest portion of their love to others.

Loving yourself simply means loving God because HE lives in you. To know more of God you can not see is to love yourself you can not see. Your body is not you but your tent. You are a Spirit encapsulated by God's Spirit.

When you love yourself indeed, no man can catch you by surprise because you will not give yourself totally to any mortal like you who is limited. You will give yourself to God who is unlimited. You will not abandon yourself in a man's hand who is variable but in God's hand who is CONSTANT.

love.jpg

Men are the ones who says Hosanna today and Crucify him tomorrow. In prosperity. friends know you but in adversity you know your friends. But the bride who is wise enough to love herself above the groom at the beginning of dating will not experience too much heartbreak when the groom begins to misbehave.

Truth be told, from the bishop to the mafia boss; anybody can misbehave because no man can predetermine the future test of his destiny. But the wise people always make their own self as their own best friend; keeping a gap between themselves and others no matter who the person is.

I have come to this world as a pilgrim. I found a womb that carried me for 9 months. Oh I loved my Mum when she was alive. I took good care of her to the best of my ability. I found a wife and indeed I love her. I have children, I love them too much.

But not as I love ME!!!! I know my religious brothers will come after me but let me shock you with this.

"'Can a mother forget her sucking child that she will not have compassion on the son of her womb. YES SHE MAY FORGET; but I the LORD will NOT forget you. For I have inscribed you in my hands''.

That's the way you are wired originally. You are wired to fix yourself first in danger before you fix your son or spouse. So the better you come to this daunting reality the better.

I sent you a video of Whitney Houston t"he greatest love'' with lyrics. That's how God ordered and originated it. Its for you to show your love to him by loving yourself enough to please him so that your enemies can be at peace with you.

If you do not love yourself inside, the outer love can't hold. Meaning, the degree of love you have for yourself is directly proportional and above the volume you of your love to others.

Joyce Meyer said " True love is maturity at full degree".



1images credited to Naijapeepsite.com

2Image credited to blogspot.com


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now