DON'T GIVE UP NOW

Snapchat-1998647094.jpg

Third year in college just got a call from home that my uncle just died, life just pulled a fast one on me. Everything went left from there, just lost my only hope and sponsor. I remember walking back to my room deep in thoughts of the next move with my headphones on, then I heard the on air personality speak about how a song changed his life when he was about to take his on life (suicide wasn't on my list) but I had imagined worse things to do.

Then the song comes on and I heard "There will be mountains that I will have to climb And there will be battles that I will have to fight But victory or defeat, it's up to me to decide But how can I expect to win If I never try". I haven't tried that much I already thought I would fail trying, this words gave me assurance to keep pushing and look forward to a brighter tomorrow. Then the chorus brought sugar to the already served tea
"I just can't give up now I've come too far from where I started from Nobody told me the road would be easy And I don't believe he brought me this far to leave me".

No matter what you're going through right now I want you to know there is a light at the end of the tunnel. People have gone through worse situations and came out strong. You will surely come out strong. The life changing song is "CAN'T GIVE UP NOW BY MARY MARY"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now