Big girl

My daughter at 7 years old refuses to be called a baby. According to her she is not a baby anymore, she's a big girl now.

She now knows what she wants and she often decides on her own, but I do not let her do what she wants without telling me first of course as a mom I am the one who should guide her. I do not want her to grow up spoiled. As much as possible I am orienting here about the world.

I am teaching her lessons in life and manners. I do not want her to walk through my path. There are just so many mistakes that I do not want her to experience. I know I cannot shield her from everything but I am making sure that she often feel secured and safe. And I told her that she can always tell me anything and everything.

Children can be a handful at times and she now knows how to show some attitude. Oh well, she is growing up too fast. I often told her that she will always be my baby even if she will gets old.

As much as possible I spend time with her but sometimes she is more pre occupied than I am. Raising kids is difficult yet fulfilling.

Oh well. The perks of being a mom.

Let's share thoughts. @wengtotz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center