6. Changes

summer_dreams_tropical: Two main topics have been in my head yesterday: 1. Changes. The saying that after pregnancy, after giving birth to a baby and (start of) being a mother will change a girl into a woman is more understandable to me now. Or rather: now I can experience the feeling myself and what it means. When I looked at a current photo of me I could see that this is not the girl or young woman anymore that I was before. Now my body and mind have changed and this is (both) visible. In terms of my body, I can't say that I find it good or bad -well, okay, definitely not bad- but it is different. I feel like I have evolved being more responsible for my family and myself and I am not so judgemental regarding myself. This was a huge problem that I had/have; always too critical with myself - even if I have done something well and should be proud of myself. Instead I just thought: how can I improve next time? Now I am more open to changes and I am just happier with myself regardless and I know that all the changes and different stages are meant to be. It does not mean that I just accept my destiny as if I had no power to change it or at least have influence on it. But I am aware that there are certain stages in life that just take their time. Every phase has its own sense, meaning and length. And this is not determined by anyone but God and nature - I believe. I am just grateful and try to make the most out of every single stage.
#changes #growth #adulthood #pregnancy #motherhood #selflove #bodypositivity #faith #trust #blessed🙏

IMG_0541.jpg

Song:
The Beatles - Strawberry fields forever

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center