Recycled Costume

Today is my little boy's MAPEH (Music, Arts, Physical Education and Health) FESTIVAL at school and the Grade 1 students are told to wear Recycled Costumes.

28516439_10215746939725375_5491051869778810302_o.jpg

This is the costume that I had mind because these are the available materials we have at home that I could not spend a penny. It is made of used Income Tax Return forms that I weaved to make a vest, belt and headgear then I cut the CDs to stick them on. I also placed some clear cellophane on the belt to make a skirt.

We have a lot of used Income Tax Return forms because my father is an accountant and good thing I still kept our old CDs.

Because of little time, I was only able to make it simple but I was so glad the little boy is still happy and proud to wear it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center