The Spider and I

Last summer I spent most of my days and nights on the land that I steward.
A spider chose to join me in my camper. I felt no threat. Didn't bother to research it just enjoyed it's company.
327.JPG
I watched it catch flies,mosquitoes and moths. It would wait in the middle of the web until an insect was caught in the web go to it wrap it up in a cocoon looking sac go back to the middle and wait for another meal to wrap. 328.JPG
We spent the whole summer together I was happy to share the camper with it. Many a pesky insect met it's end in that web. I have the door open a lot of the time so the service my friend provided was much appreciated. We lived in symbiotic bliss. It resided in the main hall way. The space I slept in was ten feet from it. Flies and mosquitoes would bother me when I went to bed. One morning about the middle of summer when I woke up it was gone web and all.
When I went to sleep that night I FOUND IT. It had moved to a corner in my bedroom. Happy tears. The more I connect with Mother Earth I see perfection.

Virtuecirclebanner1.png
I love you every one of you K

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center