Check out my new photo on Instagram! : 2019/06/22 00:45:05


traciedang


Check out my Instagram for more model pictures!
Follow me at https://traciedang.com




I am a proud 5'1" Asian American and at times it is hard to receive work for modeling due to my height or weight. First off, who determined you have to be at least 5'9" or up and a size 0 to be a true runway model as the "ideal" beauty standard in fashion?

Does this mean the rest of us who does not reach this requirement is not beautiful because it does not reach the "ideal" beauty standard? .

These are some of the thoughts which goes through my head when I sometimes encounter these discrepancies in society. .

Despite these absurdities, I have worked some print and runway projects and I will push to do more! I want to break these beauty boundaries and keep grinding in the modeling world. I will continue to keep growing and hustling to make sure our new beauty norm truly represents diversity in all types of sizes and heights ❣💪❣

.

.

Amazing Photographer: @curtnordlingphoto

MUAH: @traciedang

.

.

#moodygrams #mood #photooftheday #bayareaphotographer #lingerie #boudoir #victoriassecret #visualvogue #vietgirl #asiangirl #asianconfidence #asianmodel #model #modeling #fashionmodel #bayareamodel #sacmodel #editorial #publishedmodel #sfmodel #lamodels #nycmodel #wileminamodels #fordmodelscout #fordmodels #fashion #vogue #style #share2steem #traciedang

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center