Monochrome Monday for @old-guy-photos

peaceful monday.jpg

@crypt-skip and I were taking our usual @actifit walk and we decided to go out to our local lake and walk around the campground. It was cloudy today and the lake and sky were basically shades of gray anyway. I took this picture of a camper set up on the edge of the lake because the scene was so peaceful. They practically had the campground to themselves and you could hear the wind whispering through the trees, the waves lapping against the shore, and various birds chirping all around.

This second photo I took while we were in San Francisco and I have always liked it. This was taken while we were on a boat in the bay, shortly after having visited Alcatraz Prison. Usually you see the bridge in it's bright red glory, but I like the statement that it made without color.

golden gate bridge.jpg

Both photos were just taken with my Galaxy S5, so absolutely amateur hour! But I am enjoying looking at everyone else's photo, and hopefully I can learn a thing or two from all your talent!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center