Monochrome Monday and Cemetery Photos

Monochrome Monday and Cemetery Photos

For this post I am sharing a few shots through one of the cemeteries here in Milford, and it will be for to challenges running namely

Monochrome Monday Hosted by @old-guy-photos

And
Cemetery Photos which is a tag started by @melinda010100
Even though I do not know anyone buried in this cemetery, I do find walking through this cemetery is a time when I think of my Parents and brother who have past on from this life and friends and colleagues who have also passed on from this life, and I find these walks somber in a way but also kind of refreshing thinking of them and the time spent with them when they were here, not sure if that makes sense to anyone else.
Starting with this rather grand Looking Headstone which is still in such good condition

1Monochrone moday Cemetry photos.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F7.1 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This one stands tall and proud in the graveyard, and I stop by it in thought often, and I am not sure exactly why as the name son it are Smith and Ford and I dont think I have kknown anyone who has passed on with these names

1Monochrone moday Cemetry photos-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F7.1 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another headstone in the Cemetery in very good conditions, I do know the names Clark and Pratt are significant in some of the history of the city,

1Monochrone moday Cemetry photos-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F7.1 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last headstone for this post, this one looking a little worn down by the weather but still standing strong

1Monochrone moday Cemetry photos-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F7.1 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!!steemitworldmap 41.220239 lat -73.042471 long Milford CT d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center