Will this post reach $10? The answer is yes:

How do I know this you might wonder, well the answer lies in the new hardfork 19. You probably have noticed that all payout have increased significantly and most people are now able to upvote with four times more power then before, of course it does drain your voting power four times faster. The point is that with the new system my upvote at 100% is worth more than $10 so I can achieve my goal for this post by simply upvoting myself.
I think the ability to pay yourself is very powerful because now by just holding SteemPower you can have a steady minimum income stream just by voting on your post or comment but this does bring up the question:

Should we be upvoting our posts and comments?


pile_up.jpg

I think the answer is yes to an extend but the question is up for debate, I think it is reasonable to give yourself 1-2 100% upvote per day which is about 10%-20% of the money your account can allocate everyday.

As an example let say I will be paying myself probably around $8-$25 a day(at current steem market value) do you think it is unfair or abusing the system?
The way I see it it is a higher personal motivation to spend even more time on steemit voting and posting because I am getting paid consistently. Due to it I will spend more time here which means I will be using all of my daily voting power(20%/day) and it means I am giving to others around $55-$75/ per day which I believe makes it a fair trade.

I really want to get your opinion on the question, what do you think about paying yourself on steemit?
Please answer in the comments below and I will give out upvotes to people giving their constructive opinion.

Thank you all and looking forward to your answers,
signature_walterjay_interactive.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center