Making Money With The Stock Market

Today, my stock position made me nearly $400.  That might be a surprise to you if you consider the stock market went down a lot of points today.  You see, I bet against the stock market doing well with ETFs.  By the way, this is not any financial advice or stock recommendations.  No warranties or guaranties here.

Don’t get me wrong, I lost some money holding these ETFs all the way to this point, but now it looks as if my foresight will finally pay off.  What I didn’t fully understand when I bought them was how irrational the market is.  Despite so much that was going on, the U.S. stock market somehow skyrocketed to 11,000 points.  I was flabbergasted.  How in the world were there so many people willing to buy stocks at those prices?  Well they did and it caused me to lose money on my ETFs, but now I sense the windfall I originally anticipated is coming back.

You can make money with the stock market really fast.  One day I saw a stock that was up nearly 100% from $3 to $6.  I bought 40 or so shares and it went up another $3.  I turned that once it was up another $3 and gained a cool $120 with taxes attached later.

So if you want to make a splash with your money, get $500 and make a trade or two.  Just remember that you could lose money just as fast as you can make it.  It’s a form of gambling if you’re not a Wall Street cheater, but if you have a good feel for what will happen in the near future, it can be worthwhile.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center