Long term Saving tips

I have one main saving goal I work towards. I think a lot that I don’t want to work for my whole adult life so always looking for tips. At the moment I am planting seeds. What do I call seeds you ask. Well I work extra jobs and invest the money. I don’t work a lot of extra hours but when I do I use my skills to perform jobs that I would not normally do. So it keeps it interesting and non repetitive.

So when it comes time to invest I use a simple strategy. First I pick a safe option, like a blue chip share. One that will put in money gradually, small gains over a long period of time

Next I find something that is high risk high reward. My pick at the moment is crypto. Who can go past crypto? I invest about 60% into crypto. After all the extra money that I have is just that. I’m not putting it on my credit card and it’s money I can live without. I do not and will not ever go into debt to chase a profit

To top this off I live within my means. I do not have the latest cars. I do not go in too deep on house loans, I do not spend money I do not have and that is important to me. Sure I’d love a Range Rover or a new Mustang, some boys toys to top it off, but for now, that can wait.

DA2F5B4D-6A97-4470-9ED3-56C602AFAA63.jpeg

So what are your tips? Do you have a different strategy and how does it go in the real world? Let me know your thought

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center