A must watch, the big short

In 2016 I got a real estate license and started to dab my toes into that world for a change. It was something I had considered, but for one reason or another always left for later. One of the things I remember the most is my teacher's recommendation, a movie called The Big short.

Maybe you've seen it, maybe it does not sound too exciting and hence you've kept it in the back of your mind somewhere, catalogued into the "maybe one day" collection. But, I'm telling you it's quite literally a must, specially for those of us who found cryptocurrency due to the flaws of our current banking systems.

We all know about the 2008 crisis, meaning, we know it happened, we know a lot of people lost their homes and we also know that we've not learnt our lesson. Well, this movie puts a spotlight on how corrupt the financial system truly is, and if you are anything like me, you won't think of money and debt in the same way ever again after watching it.

Some say we are headed into the next big recession and that the signs are already there, I happen to agree.

Who knows, maybe the real estate bust cycle is already here and no one is truly ready... Again...

@meno

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center