Progress Thread: Starting an Online Business One Failure at a Time You Only Need to Be Right Once

Introduction

On the Precipice of Madness

I woke up today like I usually do. An intense feeling of hate and rage grips my chest from the moment I wake up until the moment I go to sleep. Food has lost all taste. Sleep only comes for about 2 or 3 hours max. Is this what it feels like to go from practically nothing to the edge of madness trying desperately to "make it"? Day in day out I'm almost pushing thirty with barely anything to show for it.

I'm writing this to keep myself accountable. I guess if I show the world on steemit, maybe someone will offer encouragement, or maybe the advice will be complete shit that I've read and heard and seen millions of times before. Or maybe it will be a mixed bag like almost everything in this world. Good and bad mixed together. In any case this is day one of my progress thread.

If anyone wants to follow along that's awesome. You can enjoy watching me struggle on a daily basis as I research markets, brainstorm ideas, test ideas, spend money, lose money, fail, and hopefully one day succeed.

Stratagem Taking the Leap

I always knew I wanted to be a business owner, entrepreneur owning my own shit. I'm really good at making other people money. But in order to be successful I couldn't go into anything blind or hasty. I needed more than just a plan I needed an overall strategy and a goal.

It's not enough for the goal to just be "make money". There must be a system or a process in place that I can use in order to launch. These high level strategies I've learned from the Millionaire Fastlane it's a good book and one of the only "make money" books that actually explains how to think. How to think about business. How to think about success. How to think about the direction that your life is heading.

That's it for now my next post will go deeper into the mindset that I'm using to avoid pitfalls.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center