From an Experiment to Over $1000/month self Publishing on Kindle

I initially started at an audiobook narrator/producer in 2015 recording and producing books on royalty share. One of my clients was Dave Koziel, who went on to earn $15000.00 per month and more on kindle. I became intrigued by him and many others on YouTube.

I just “played around” with crappy 5,000 word books that didn’t really get anywhere and decided to try something better in January 2017. Find a non-fiction niche with low competition that could sell. I did it and have my first book that earns an average of $150 per month. I repeated with 6 more titles, got better at the whole process, and ended up with a payout this month (October 2017) that I estimate to be at least $1100!

Can I believe it? No!!! It’s all new to me! But my rough numbers are: Createspace: $500, Kindle; $350, and Audiobooks $250! And this is just on 7 books! The books are 10,000 words minimum but I do try to do at least 15,000, and I do have one at 25,000 which is my best seller! My last 2 I put out managed to get #1 hot new release on kindle categories within days after release!

Please follow me on steemit and my YouTube channel. I plan to keep the videos coming as well as courses and coaching down the road! If I can do it, anyone can!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center