"You are My Sunshine" a long-lasting Country Love Song

❤️ I love Monday ❤️

image
My Monday morning mood "A cup of coffee and a beautiful song"

The sentence I love Monday may sounds classic and cliche especially since most of us actually "hate Monday" and "love Friday" (that's why we often saw TGIF and never TGIM) hahaha.

Anyway, I write this post for those fans of country songs wherever you are 😊 There are tons of country songs that I could list but what I would like to share today is my favorite country love song You are my sunshine

Yup, You are my sunshine is a very popular country song that was first recorded in 1939. The song has been covered by many singers (you can find on youtube) and my favorite still the original version by Jimmie Davis.

Here's the the lyric and youtube link of the Jimmie Davis version of You are my Sunshine.

The other night dear as I laid sleeping,
I dreamed I held you in my arms.
But when I woke dear I was mistaken,
and I hung my head and cried.

You are my sunshine my only sunshine.
You make me happy when skies are grey.
You'll never know dear how much I love
you, please don't take my sunshine away.

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

I'll always love you and make you happy,
if you will only say the same.
But if you leave me to love another, you'll
regret it all some day.

You are my sunshine my only sunshine.
You make me happy when skies are grey.
You'll never know dear how much I love
you, please don't take my sunshine away.

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

You told me once dear, you really loved
me, and no one else could come between.
But now you've left me and love another,
you have shattered all my dreams.

You are my sunshine my only sunshine.
You make me happy when skies are grey.
You'll never know dear how much I love
you, please don't take my sunshine away.

*TGIF = Thanks God It's Friday
*TGIM = Thanks God It's Monday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now