Very important MoMo alert from security experts

Momo, which emerged soon after the Blue Whale threat, shows that similar virtual threats will not be the first or last. Cyber ​​security provider Innovera advised families to protect their children in the face of similar dangers they might face.
Momo , which emerged after the Blue Whale ve and the Mariam duos that emerged last year , quickly became widespread on the internet with its frightening appearance and became a great danger threatening children and families all over the world. These threats, which appear at different times with different names, reveal how dangerous it is for children to use the Internet in an uncontrolled way. While the average age of Internet use is rapidly declining, these dangers are considered as cyberbullying, especially for children and young people.

According to the data of the DoSomething.org platform, which is created by millions of young people from all over the world to stop this trend, 43 percent of the children who spend time in the virtual environment face cyberbullying. Turkey's leading corporate cyber security in the field of consulting, technology procurement and field services offering Innover, the family is urging the face of these dangers to be conscious. The 10 Rule of Our Family for Safe Internet internet, based on the work of US-based non-governmental organization Safety Kids, tells parents how to protect their children from the harmful effects of the Internet.

”Momo is not the last threat on the internet“

Innovera General Manager Murat Tora pointed out that the Internet is full of cyberbullies who want to take pictures of children and blackmail them; . This kind of dangers that target our children especially by using black personal information shared on the Internet in different periods and names shows us that Momo will not be the last threat on the internet. We have to remind our children that while spending time on the Internet, they have to follow the basic rules. This is the only way to protect them from cyberbullies. Through our efforts, we are making great efforts to prevent children and young people from having a safe internet culture and to prevent behaviors that may harm themselves and others. We see that increasing the security of families in the cyber world is a social responsibility task.

Measures to be taken by families in the face of cyberbullying

  • If there is a person or situation that annoys me with my computer, smartphone or other electronic devices, I will share it with my family immediately.

  • I will not share any photos, videos and visual material of myself or others without social exclusion from my family elders on social networks or other online platforms.

  • Without my parents' permission and permission, I will not meet with the people I do not know online. I will not communicate with such people through the smartphone.

  • I will tell my parents first of all the message that threatens or annoys me, teases, or makes me feel bad. I'm going to be aware that it's not my fault for me to get such messages.

  • I won't be a cyberbully! Using digital communication tools such as social media, e-mail or smart phone, I will not write any words that will hurt anyone.

  • I will never share our home address, phone number, family and business information with anyone without their notice and permission.

  • I will not tell anyone except my family the passwords I use on my computer, social media and mobile devices. This is a friend of mine even asking for a password, my mom or dad immediately notice will.

  • When I use the Internet and social media, we will identify the websites and applications that I can visit with my family elders.

  • I will help all my family to use the Internet correctly, have a more enjoyable time and learn new things.

  • Before downloading any files, applications or images to my computer, smartphone, or other electronic devices, I will always have my parents' permission.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center