A night without sleeping

Beige Minimal Thank You Card.jpg

It was the final match of Euro 2020. I did not expect that it would be very amazing because for every team, it was the extremely important match so the teams usually played carefully.
BUT I WAS WRONG! Totally wrong. I thought that if I did not watch the match, I had been so regretful!


I started to know how was the football in 2006, which was the year of 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany. It sparked my love for football. And this year 2021 is really special for all of footbal fan like me. We had to wait for 5 years to enjoy UEFA European Championship (it should be hold last year 2020) because of coivd. Then I believe that all of people around the world waited for it. For me, it was much more than that, more than just a tournament...

Nearly 1.5 years of covid has been causing the seriously difficult time for me, for you, for everyone. Every day we have recieved the news about the amount of people who got covid, who died of it or how it spreaded more strongly,... I think that no one can endure the negative things too long or else we easily get depressed even panic. And by the way, the hope came - besides the various kind of vaccines, it is FOOTBALL. I do not know that for people who are not interested in football, how they felt when EURO was notified to occur this year 2021 after many postponing times but for me, it brought the significant hope of "coming back to normal". It was a long time to watch the players showing their excellent skills in the stadium with the audiences around. Yes, the scream, the sound of cheering from the audiences generate the amazing vibrant air, which attractes millions hearts over the world included me. ^^


And after many rounds, the final match came: Italy vs England.

1.jpg
The Game started. (I did not adjust the photos beaucause For me, they are already beautiful and very alive.)


3.jpg
The Game started. (I did not adjust the photos beaucause For me, they are already beautiful and very alive.)


Very interesting! Normally I find that the teams enter slowly to investigate the competitor. However, the match went opposite! They started with the highly delicated spirit. I imagined that they had to wait for so long to play soccer! And the national anthem songs emphasized their strong determination for winning, for devoting all of their talents to be winner. You know the match took place with so extremely high speed that I did not dare to blink. Haha.

5.jpg
Penalty Shootout - Very Stressful.

6.jpg
The Italian audiences hold their breath and me too 🙃

Every moment was amazing until the penalty period. Until the end of the penalty shootout, no one was sure which team would be the winner because both played extremely well. Both deserved to be the winner. Finally, Italy crowned the European Champion!
Congratulations Italy!!! 💕

7.jpg
The happy moment of the Italian team.

10.jpg
The happy moment of the Italian team.

11.jpg
Italy ... Italy!!! The Triumph.

20.jpg
The cup came ROME after 15 years!


But it didn't stop there, the touching moments took place in the end...

I would like to share you the photos I took on the screen which made me very emotional even cry a lot. Losing is never the end point, it is the new begining, England team proved that. After the final penalty shootout, after they realised that they were not the winner... THEY DID THE NICEST THING I'VE SEEN: They standed together in the cirle, they put their arms around each other.

8.jpg
Sadness was evident on the face of Jack Grealish

9.jpg
And Jordan Pickford ...
12.jpg
So touching moment...

13.jpg
England team after the losing in penalty shootout.


I did not know what they said but I was so touched. The image of them is very beautiful for me, they showed to the world that today they lost but they would be able to be the champion in the future. They will have many better changes to reach their goal, their desire. They showed me that one day England football team will step up to the highest peak of football by their better effort! <3 I could not hold my heart in the moment. I love them, England team!

The match was more than that. When the awared ceremony started, the England team was the first team to step on the podium to receive the medal of the second team. It was so surprising that all team memmbers of Italy lined up into 2 lines to express their respect to their opponent. Wowww, The commentator exclaimed: I had never seen such a beautiful scene (I did too.). Euro 2020 and covid pandemic brought us the really different moments, which made people closer, together with the deep emotion. From the first days Christian Eriksen collapsed in the match between Denmark vs Finland. Then everyone even the people who are not keen on football also turned toward him and prayed for him. How great EURO 2020 was!

16.jpg
All members of Italy stepped back so their member with the broken leg was the first to step up to recieve the medal.


It was the night I did not sleep even after the match. Until the early morning, I still remembered those moments. It did not only stay in my heart due to the dramatic and spectacular ball moves but also the love between each other, the team spirit, the caring.
Such beautiful moments will stay with me forever... And in my deepest heart, it evokes the hope that one day not far we will return to NORMAL LIFE with spreading love around us.

Thank you for your reading. Hope you find the relaxing moments. <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center