Tamiya 1/35 Schwimmwagen Type 166 PART 1

Since most things are on hold due to COVID-19 I've been able to spend more time building models. My current project is a Tamiya 1/35 Schwimmwagen Type 166.

DSCN1542.JPG

My first step is the interior. First I primed the pieces of the interior, seats and lower vehicle half. The floor slats on the real vehicle are wood and I wish the kit had this as a separate piece to make it easier to paint. I'll just have to do some masking which I hate on such small areas but it could be worse. The seats are pretty easy as there isn't a lot of detail just the cushion and the frame.

I'll post further updates as progress continues.

Toycard covers toys, trading cards, online games and scale models.

You can find Toycard on Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center