Knowing your opponent

image.jpeg
Looking at this photo reminds me of what I was thinking at exactly this point . People just watching the fight wouldn't know this , but my coach predicted this moment was going to happen. He watched my opponents last fights and knew at this moment, she would be waiting to kick me in the head when I stood. We drilled out so many times this scenario , and there I was , back to the floor in the exact position ready to do what I had to do. Sure enough when I stood she threw a kick to my head , and I dodged it. In the fight you can see me laugh as I couldn't believe that had just happened. moments like those make me realise how lucky I am to have such a great coach in my corner . Watch the full fight on YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now