My life in Iligan City/Experiences/One of the hardest things is to say GOODBYE.

To whom it may concern,

I came here in Iligan City to study and discover new place, gain more friends and challenge my self to live without my parents. It was my decision to came here even I was stopped by my parents. It is really hard to say goodbye to them, to my parents and to my friends there. Its hard at first, missing home or feeling homesick, missing my parents and I did cry a lot every night. Honestly, its hard to live with old people and have this bad attitude and full of hatred. I did adjust with the new environment and new people around me with different attitudes. I push my self to have more faith in God, so that God will accompany me in this place. I realized that I have shortcomings to my parents and not being a responsible child to them. I promised to Myself and to God that I will be more responsible child to my parents and to take care of them.

I did get better when the class starts, I met new friends and I saw new faces. At first in school, I was very quite, still no friends but my classmates are friendly so they approach me and asked many questions about me, what's my name, where I came from, where I live in Iligan. I was scared but suddenly I got a strong confidence to make some friends. I do like my new school but I hate it too. My feelings are being mixed, I really don't know what I feel. But I became happy with my classmates at school and became sad at home, its very boring and kills me. After school, I don't go home immediately, I roam around malls and enjoying. When I got home I get scolded, but I don't mind it. Its just that I'm depressed when I'm at home, it really sucks. That's why when I'm at school, I'm happy.

But totally, thats not my point in having this kind of blog. It is because I will go back to my place, at Bayawan City and I'll leave this place. Its that, its hard to say goodbye to the people that are close to me and special to me. We shared happy and sad moments. We've been together in just a short time but still, I'm going to miss them, my classmates, cousins, friends. But I also have my parents, friends that missed me so much at my place. I want to go back to my place because I want to spent more time with my family and that I missed my friends so much in there. And now, my feelings are mixed again.

I want to go home but I don't want to leave here but I already made a decision that I will choose to leave. Its really hard to say goodbye but I'm not gonna say that word to the people I'm gonna leave behind, instead I'm gonna say SEE YOU SOON, because we don't hold the future, maybe I'll come back.

From: Flores, Arlyn

images.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center