The Passion in Waiting

This incident happened to me a year before and still, i am searching for an answer.....

Image of Yaktocat

A girl is seen at bus stand, at 6:00 am morning. Everyday she stays there and wait for bus or someone. Every five minute a bus comes and stop in front of her. But she is just busy listening something in her mobile.

Its kinda strange. For few days i alternately checked her activities. It was surprising and she never get on any bus or taxi.. She just waited for an house and walk out.

After few days i started to watch her closely. She seems to be lonely, passionate. In those days i have never seen her smiling or laughing. Her facial tone was silent and eyes were filled with secret temptations. Ever few second she turns her head towards right side of the road, as if she is waiting for someone who certainly be coming from the north.

Another surprising thing i noticed was; though there is a bench to sit, she stands about an hour without feeling tiredness. She does not even loot at the bench. Many people pass by but she cares no one.

It seems; (As i imagine) she is invisible to everyone.
She look pretty, tall, well dressed, stylish.... Thus, each and every person whether male of female passes that way, they looked at her so curiously. Male even tries to get attention from her, and sees her in seductive manner, BUT she cares no one.

Now, the question is. What she is doing there? Who she is waiting for? Will she catch any vehicle ?

Plenty of question on my mind...

Sometime, i feel like i am having a crush on her beauty.
Secondly i feel, she is just a girl waiting for something or someone . I console myself and try to demoralize my thoughts about her.

If i count, its been almost a month, she's been waiting there , every morning.....
Many times, i tried to step out and talk to her. But couldn't . I couldn't manage to build that much guts to be in front of her.

Suddenly on 4th of October, i saw something different in her. She was totally changed in her outfit. She was wearing a beautiful saree (an Asian Hindu women's regular outfit). She was wearing heavy kind of jewelries (may be of gold and diamond) and hi-fi makeup in her face.
Suddenly something stokes my mind; she looked like a BRIDE. Of course, she is wearing a bridal outfit. For few second, she broke my heart. I got numb.

Since long i have been watching her and trying to talk to her. Now within a moment she fade away from my mind. But even, i tried to console myself and a certain desire emerged inside me. Without thinking much i walked out the door, crossed the road and ask her....

Excuse me maam'
If you don't mind, can i as you a question?

She then turned and said, "Do i know you, mister?"
I said, "NO maam' you don't, But i....."

She interrupted me and said, "Mister, please it would be better if you don't bother me right now, i am not in state to talk anyone right now. I am waiting for someone."
She turned and i couldn't speak a word. I came back to my room. Like before i was just watching here and waiting who she is waiting. Its almost 8 am. No one came but she waited with so much eagerness.. But during that moment everyone sees her surprisingly..

Her stunning body, dress and compassionate makeup. But as i mentioned; she is just INVISIBLE to everyone. After long, somehow i was kinda tired watching her.... and thought to make a coffee. Quickly i picked an electric water heater and pour about 2 cups of water and switched on the heater. It was hardly one minute to do that. When i came back to the window, she was gone. For a while i felt, my heart just stopped. My whole body went numb and cold. Only the eyes were starring here and there. I couldn't move my body. It was almost like a thousand volt electric shock to me. Then after few second, i quickly ran to bus stand, search all over the place. She was gone.........

Till that moment my heart filled with immense pain. don't know what to do? As if i lost someone special, someone close to my life.

Whole day i couldn't eat anything properly. At night also i was just thinking about her, the details, expression of her but couldn't sleep. Tears were flowing from my eyes, heart beat increased like its gonna burst anytime... i was just searching for her glimpse and wishing to talk at least once.

Why she was there waiting there for a month... what's her story.... What happened to her...

These questions got me down.... and clock ticking seems loud and noisy....

But now its been a year, and still i miss her and think where she could be?

Thank you !

(Do share and comment , if you like this short story of mine.....)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center