It's July! Time for the #minnowuprising

Hey y'all! I'm super excited tonight. Hope everyone had a good conclusion to their weekend and is ready for a super productive week!


Always remember: in an economic interaction, both parties need to feel as though they are getting the better deal.


Quotation-Ludwig-von-Mises-The-worst-evils-which-mankind-has-ever-had-to-endure-20-14-93.jpg

If you follow or read posts from @taskmaster4450, you know it's time for the Minnow Uprising. Check his profile for inspirational figures on the progress of our reclaimation of this blockchain.

Today, I want to start my #minnowuprising posting with more miner progress! I know, I know. I need new things to post about. I like my niche, but I'm getting there. Tonight I made some great progress on a restful Sunday.

Y'all remember the computer I ruined by putting Linux on it? Yeah, I fixed it with something I understand a bit better. It's now got windows 10 on it. First order of business: wifi adapter driver. That's how I knew I was in over my head with the whole Linux plan.

How tf do I get on the internet with this thing? - Nate

Then Opera browser. Free VPN? Sure!

Currently I'm at work and the computer is updating 400+ days of blocks on the Electroneum blockchain. I hope to be mining electroneum tomorrow before I go in to work. Supporting all the blockchains I can is a decent goal I'd say. So the little computer (that will end up being the wife's machine) will be set up for CPU mining of Monero.

Anyone else notice that steem bump?

PicsArt_05-12-03.37.49.png

This uprising will be good for us here. If you wanna mine some SBD, go check out @minnowsmith. It's a slow process, but it's designed for minnows to double their Steem Power interest earnings.

I want to hear from other miners. I know I can't be the only one here. What are you mining and how? I'm currently mining ethereum on an RX580. I'm working a 3 month plan that should have me mining with 4 RX580s by the end of it.

There's a complete rig for sale near me that's running 3 RX580s for $1100. I'm wondering if I should hodl some cash and get it at the end of the savings period or if I should buy the cards individually and end up spending the same money. Undecided yet.

Seeing as how I'm progressing and moving the office to the shop and apartment, I'll probably end up running a hard ethernet cable (or three) out there. The wife is tired of seeing them in the bar and living room.

Any idea how I could increase production on the other two PCs mining XMR and ETN?

The ETN machine has 1tb and 3gb ram.
The XMR machine has 1tb and 4gb ram.
Not sure the processors or graphics on either, but neither are probably very high end. Would it suffice to upgrade the RAM? I can do that fairly inexpensively.

Lmk your thoughts, and don't forget to post A LOT this month for the uprising. Post in #minnowuprising for more publicity.

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center