Do you feel like it it is hard to be yourself?


I feel like this site brings out the high school kiss ass in all of us:

I posted this "relevant" image for up votes.

I am not saying that motivation to create quality content is a bad thing. On the contrary, I feel it to be a necessary quality for communities. I'm just saying that when you replace social incitation with a monetary incentive, things get extremely ingenuine.

I'm not offering a solution here. I mean, hell, the issue I see is the fundamental operation of the site. The real problem is my willingness to partake in something I find morally adverse. The truth is I can bitch all I want about how this site transforms me into a greedy content whore, but it won't make me any less of a greedy content whore.

Now comment and shit while I get my girlfriend to up vote this post for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center