Dare to take a step 🚶🏾

received_10210067898635977.jpeg
image source


I'm glad I found out some valuable lessons early enough in my life. I've always thought those who are rich were just lucky to find enough money to start up a business or a company .

But when I grew older I found it wasn't so. If you were born poor, it's your responsibility to either remain poor or become rich.

I remember in 2014 when I got so broke. I couldn't even afford to eat twice a day and I was still in the university then. Things were difficult because I don't really have a sponsor.

I came back home one Monday afternoon after attending lectures with empty stomach and that day I made a major decision in my life.

I said to myself "Sam it's either you continue pleading aunties or uncles to give you or take a daring step".

IMG_20170824_120009.jpg
image source

So I sold my generator, sold my phone, borrowed some money from a friend called uboko and bought a projector to start "projector rental service".

By then in uyo, akwa ibom state, Nigeria, there were only two people renting projector. Myself and one other company.

I did my best to send my advertisement across several platforms I could reach for free.

Screenshot_2017-08-24-11-03-36.png

After making some reasonable gain, business became really difficult because many competitors came up.

Seeing that business was slowing down, I sold my projectors( I was able to buy another one). I sold one to a fellowship on campus called CFI (CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP INTERNATIONAL) and sold the other one to Christ embassy obiwali in Port Harcourt,Nigeria.

Several months later things became difficult again. I got broke again because the new business I started wasn't yielding much interest.

I had several options (new businesses a businesses a student can do) to move into until one day I watched a video titled **SUCCESS MOTIVATION "" by Pastor Chris Oyakhilome.


In that video, Pastor Chris explained how you can't become successful without meeting a human need.

The video was so timely because it was motivational and it was a meeting for university students.

By then the people around my area (a street called idak akpo) used to pay walk 30 minutes to go cut their hair. I quickly knew that was a human need I needed to meet.


After much thought I called some of my course mates and told them to borrow me whatever they had, that I was going to give them 30% of their money every month for 5 months and on the 6th month I'll give them 100% of their capital.

It took me awhile to convince them but I got the money at the end and started a barber shop at a street called idak akpo in akwa ibom state.

The barber shop ran for more than a year and I shut it down because of heart break. Yes you read it right. I fell In love and she broke my heart. What a stupid move.

This resulted to Another season of brokenness . This time it was stronger.

Then came time for another daring step to be made because I wasn't ready to move into anything illegal.

I gathered all I had left, sold my phone and I moved into cryptocurrency investment. This time I was wiser

To cut the long story short, I was able to learn cryptocurrency Trading and made some investments. I paid my fees till my final year and was able to get a piece of land in Port.

moral lesson

Your success or failure lies in your hand.
No one was born to be poor.

Take a step of faith, if you fail you'll gain experience.

if you win ,you just discovered a way that works.

    I fell several times but I didn't give up,So if you fall (fail) , don't give just get up, clean yourself and continue. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center