What NOT to Do For Upvotes & Follows

images (1).jpg

This post kinda piggy backs off my post from yesterday:
https://steemit.com/minnows/@chelsea88/why-you-should-not-be-jealous-and-or-discouraged-by-other-steemians-success

As I immerse myself more and more into this unique and amazing community, I am noticing things that as a "minnow" or a beginner you really shouldn't be doing.

I will preface by saying I am still a beginner myself technically, but I feel confident enough in myself to post a few "what not to do" items for you. These items have specifically to do with my title.

I know, I know, you're new here on STEEMIT and your posts just aren't getting attention. Yeah can be frustrating, I feel you. You're prob also lacking in STEEM or sbd to promote your post too. But I truly feel some of the things I'm seeing other beginners do wrong, in terms of attempting to attain a following roots from impatience ultimately. I've said it once, I'll say it again:
rome-wasnt-built.jpg

  1. Do not spam someone else's post with your unrelated content. If it IS related, then by all means, please share as that is contributory! !
    Sorry (not sorry) but, doing the above is very off putting.
  2. Enough with the "I'll upvote / follow you if you upvote /follow me". You MIGHT could get away with redirecting an author to your profile for an actual upvote/follow if again, your contributing in some way with your comment.
    Saying this isn't contributory at all. Plus you may end up with a bunch of followers but not valuable ones (which won't help your long term success on here)
  3. Responding to someone's post with the whole follow/upvote me bit makes it appear you didn't even read their content.
  4. I also see people attempting a contributory comment that's not actually Contributory. Chances are if an author spent a deal of time on their post they already know it's a "good post".
    The whole "cool post. Follow me and ill follow/upvote you"
    "Cool post " or words to that does not equal contributory comment

So those four are some recent ones I've noticed. By no means am I trying to come across condescending, because I know that usually there's no ill intent behind these types of actions.

Plus, you're supposed to be ENJOYING your time here on this amazing platform. Why rush to the "finish"? You might miss some amazing scenery along the way if you do. I will re-iterate on my previous post, it's OK to feel discouraged just try to remember:

73f8160ecd3e8384ad8f19bc02c66e11.jpg

Thanks for reading. Hope to have helped. As always hope you're having a nice day/night and keep steemin'!

Image Source 1: http://projectriskcoach.com/2016/02/06/what-not-to-do/dont-do-it-written-on-white-paper/
Image source 2:
http://www.xceedtraining.com/weightloss/rome-wasnt-built-in-a-day/
Image source 3:
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pinterest.com/amp/pin/566890671829037772/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now