2 Months on Steemit

Capture+_2017-09-08-13-39-03.png

That's right, a mere drop in the bucket to all of the 2016 veterans!!!
And forever and a day to all of those who joined over the last 2 to 3 weeks!!!

But YEAH!!!! Nearly 1000 comments and 15 posts. Over 300 Subs(probably 50 are real followers). And over $150 in SBD (100 Steem) earned!!!

DQmPw63xyG6uEe22JdA63YLeGnpSa7Qs5z9bHfD39QMoMu9_1680x8400.png

That first 10 days were tough...and exciting and frustrating. But they seemed to help work one 'miracle' for me. Steemit, along with my great family and some mood boost supplements really served to bring me out of the blues...a funk...mild depression...or however it should be called.

For me, I think it was the enlivining of the brain. All the learning that had to be done stimulated and captivated my mind and attention. And I am thankful for that!

I was unemployed when I joined Steemit. But now I have been working for 2 weeks at a new job. That has made my desired-level-of-participation a bit difficult. There just aren't enough hours in the day!

I am working on finding that happy medium!

DQmPw63xyG6uEe22JdA63YLeGnpSa7Qs5z9bHfD39QMoMu9_1680x8400.png

For all the newbies out there.... My BEST advice is find someone whose work you appreciate, and who is not a whale!!! Less than 750 subscribers, and less than $10,000 Steem/Steem Power. Support them and get to know them.... preferably in one of the chat rooms: PAL NET on Discord, or Steemit.chat.com

Once you have gotten to know them and shown your support for them....ask them questions and let them mentor and guide you.

A lot can be learned and gleaned as well just from joining these chat rooms and watching and learning. Listen before you leap and all that.

Well, just wanted to share my minor milestone!!!
Hope all those that are doing well....continue to do well!
Hope all those newbies that are struggling....find that niche and sweet spot that they need to go to 'the next level.'

My thoughts and concern is with all those in the wake of storms and troubles. Hope you have a safe, fine weekend! Take care, and....
KEEP ON STEEMIN ON!!!!

DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center