MINNOW OF THE WEEK (THIS IS HOW I JOINED STEEMIT)

There is a saying that goes thus; "if you aren't informed, then you are deformed", if not for my sister @adejoke16, I and 25 pals won't even know this awesome site exist. Millions are still glued onto Facebook , Twitter , instagram and rest not knowing a saviour, a liberators is here already. Thanks @runicar for this awesome initiative to write this honest insights down. On behalf of my humble self and I, thank you.

MY BIOGRAPHY
My name is ADESOKAN ADENIYI aka niyinails (I have long nails to that credit, lol). Am from Lagos, the main hub of Nigeria .

EDUCATION
A graduate of computer science here in Nigeria , second degree in agriculture.
I love happiness. I love life; I adore science; sport; automobiles; silicon valley; I adore tesla. I applied for an internship program but denied, will try again once am more stable with farm work.
I hate dejections but they make me stronger in a way. Gives me other angle to view things. Life is all about how we perceive things.

A SHORT STORY HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT.
I was just sitting at home reading about soil nutrients when my phone rung and my sis @adejoke16 was on the other end, her exact words where " do you remember that site I told you about, that one people get paid for posting stuffs", ..... I verily answered yes and she said, I just got paid and am super excited, she sent me airtime afterwards to kinda prove to me she has money, lol. I got interested. She said " don't worry, am coming home soon, I will show you how it works".
The following weekend, she came home, showed me steemit.com through out the weekend, I was glued to my smartphone. It was different, unbelievable, all I was asking myself is how is the money been generated. Why is Facebook, Twitter, instagram YouTube that had massive users not doing same to appreciate users. I was totally dumbfounded and uplifted to see how much people are making for meaningful content.
There and there, I registered and almost got approved almost immediately. She was like how did you got approved so fast, many people wait almost a week, I just knew it was luck.
IMG_20180116_190502_594.JPG

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY
That weekend I registered should be around a week to Christmas, I was already relaxing from Farm activities as I didn't have any harvest to sell, and on my street, a young man has just Been killed so all this restricted my movement but thank God, there is steemit now to Google and learn more. I checked on Facebook, saw loads of info and post, opened Google, saw that steemit has been launched since 2016, where was I?? Why haven't I heard of this amongst my friend or in my community?? Damn! I was really missing out seeing all those awesome post, contents and "free" dollar. LOL. Yes, free dollar and I want to be part of it. I tried copying contents, posting , resteeming was almost resteeming all @surpassinggoogle's post, Lord knead following all his activities. Then my sis told me to be careful otherwise cheetah will visit me.
Then my sis told me to participate more often by commenting , participate which I did in @surpassinggoogle UNTALENTED, I got paid some few bucks which my sis helped me in converting to our local naira, that money was a blessing. I was owing some workers on the farm, the money was low but went a long way. It was free money to me. Am honoured appreciative, thank you steemit.
Immediately, I showed some doubters who were waiting for proof , barely a month, I was already earning. They joined almost immediately.
Screenshot_2018-01-10-15-38-40.png

WHAT IS YOUR GOAL/VALUES ARE YOU BRINGING TO STEEMIT
I see a very diverse community here already with great works going on mitigating and bringing influx of brains, talents, writers, poets, scienctist, photographers , farmers, architect amongst other various works of life. Am not gonna compete, why should I? The sky is big enough. I have my own content, my own original content. To state a few;

  1. I will be tutoring youths weekly on farming. Carefully selecting 2 topics on how to monetize farm produce, farm organically, make good money farming no matter how small.
    IMG_20170928_125924.jpg

  2. Create a huge awareness program for steemit in my location and beyond my community. My sis and some friends just came back from Ghana, her first trip outside the shores on Nigeria courtesy of steemit, how wonderful is that and who won't want to join this awesome community.

  3. Liberate people from Facebook. We have been posting, tweeting, snapchatting, posting videos on YouTube without been paid, let them come and join the glorious blessed train.

WHY I DESERVE TO WIN
With all sincerity, I didn't even know this was a contest.
Winning or losing as long as am in steemit, am a WINNER already. Thank you @runicar, am honoured and grateful. Gracias.
But winning this contest will make my dreams for steemit more visible, it will aid more in getting more materials, printing shirts, fliers, banners to create more public awareness and with the help of @runicar's post SECTION 102 (REWARDS) and sub SECTION part B in quote " each winner gets unlimited upvotes for the entire week and a resteem.

IMG_20180113_181221.jpg

INCLUDE A LINK TO YOUR BEST POST.
https://steemit.com/stach/@niyinails/pineapple-the-best-fruit

Though extremely low up vote after the hard work in putting that down, am not discouraged, stay tuned for more post/info/Training in agriculture. I wont relent. We are just getting started.

@runicar, though this is the first time of seeing your post via @nickibajlady's post, am so honoured to participate.

Thank you.

Remain bless and uplifted.

We are all winners

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now