MINNOW OF THE WEEK ( steemit –the NEW FACEBOOK)

INTRODUCTION:
kanemmm.jpg

I, am Enomfon Monday by name, but many people know me by the name “KANEMONDAY’’. Want to know how the name kanemonday came about??, ok.
It all began when I started playing saga video game,’’ mortal kombat’’ precisely ,and my best fighter was ‘’liu kung’’ which I miss took for ‘’liukane’’ . so when joined facebook , I just took off the ‘’liu’’ and made it ‘’kanemonday’’.
Am a Nigerian from Afaha Abia , Nsit Ibom local Government Area, all in Akwa Ibom state.
I am a student of the department of microbiology ,university of uyo,uyo Akwa ibom .
I love travelling , meeting and making new friends, playing football and video games,swimming ,watching football and reading novels.
Oops!! Before I forget am a movie freak, and a fan to Chelsea football club.

 MY JOURNEY SO FAR

I joined this wonderful platform late December 2017, after being forced by a friend @tudor.
At first when he told me about steemit,I told him in pidgin ‘’o boy u dey find way to loot me dis ending of 2017, I no dey interested ‘’ he left, but later came back the next day, after much talking, I told him okay,’’ this is what you going to do, you will open and manage the account for me till I finally change my mind’’, which he accepted.
Three days after he had opened the account for , I came across a post on facebook by @ifiokee, tagged ‘’steemit mentorship classs on whatsapp’’, In which I joined on whatsapp.
After joining the group, I had a lot of questions to ask, but things got worst when I started hearing and seeing strange words like ‘’upvote, sbd,steempower,steem and lot more’’. But thanks to @ifiokee who took his time , by typing and sending voice notes to explain the meaning of this words.
This is my 2nd week on this platform , and it’s fun and nice here.

  AMAZING PEOPLE AND GROUPS I  HAVE MET ON STEEMIT

This platform has really helped me in getting to know and making new friends,
Thanks to @ifiokee, who started with the mentorship class, if I should forget mentioning @tudor, I won’t be that grateful.
I got to know nice and caring people like @vheobong , who set up a ‘’meetup5’’ group for the newbies doing our first week of joing steem.
steeem1.jpg
‘’meetup5 is a group set up by @vheobong, to teach us about the basic of steemit’’. I wont forget to thank @samuelwealth, the founder of uyo steemit whatsapp community, @a-a-a for the spin contest, @ugetfunded for the post about commenting on other peoples post, still remember the reply you gave me after I commented on your post saying “ commenting is primarily all about understanding the topic and then giving one’s view point on it’’.
Will also appreciate @stach for the short story contest, @surpassinggoogle and also @runicar , for this wonderful opportunity giving to me express myself.

                                  My goals on steemit

I joined steemit after being forced by @tudor to join, that its pays.
At first I joined because of the financial aspect, but I’ve come to realize that it’s not only about the financial aspect. Steemit has really been of help to me, it has improved my witting skills, am the type that don’t really like typing long and bulky text. Prefer it being short and brief. But this past few days I have developed the habit of making my text a bit long. Not only about my writting skills, steemit has kept me busy this few days, can still remember when I was about typing my 4th post about the culture and history of my village .it took me days to know the history , I had to pay my way down to meet my uncle for him to tell me about the history of and culture of Afaha Abia .
My goals are, to learn, grow and invest here on steemit .TO add to the growth of this great community , I have been able to introduce people to steemit, in which some are waiting for the approval of their account. And I have been able to tell some of my friend to join steemit, that soon ‘’steemit will overtake facebook’’.

ONCE AGAIN THANKS TO @runicar FOR THIS WONderful contest.

stemmm2.jpg

here is the link to my best post

https://steemit.com/culture/@kanemonday/the-history-of-afaha-abia-people-and-their-culture

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now