MINNOW OF THE WEEK; MY STEEMIT STORY

WHO AM I?

My name is Chisom Kristen Egeonu, I'm light skinned, 5ft5, black hair, and a glowing hazel eye color. I'm from Port Harcourt City in Nigeria, raised by my beautiful mom. Im the last of 3; an older brother and an older sister, @ericaa, who is also a crazy steemian. I'm currently in Law School. Maybe that explains why my favorite colors are Black and White. I'd say I'm more of an introvert, however, I'm socially fluid; I associate effortlessly. I'm a Lover of Board Games; chess, monopoly, scrabble, etc. I have great mastery in Microsoft Games too. I read a lot; articles, blogs, books, etc. I'm also a sweet singer. Not to brag, but I'm a thorough researcher; because I love doing it, I do it excellently.
Chisom is a sucker for gadgets, my favourites being Samsung, Apple, Dell and Beats by Dr Dre.
I totally vote comedy movies, which is why Tyler Perry is one of my favourite directors.
I am a very creative cook. Love to try new things in the kitchen. That Aside, I could be very spontaneous. My BIGGEST HOBBY is Cleaning. I could spend the whole day organizing a place and the result, WORTH IT.
I'm a good composer of words too; stories, poems, memes, et all

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY
I was first introduced to steemit by @skiwzz. I didn't believe it when he said "I used some money I got from Steemit to buy the cupcakes you're eating now" I watched lots of YouTube videos by @trevonjb @jerrybanfield @happymoneyman and others. Steemit was further simplified by @bhoa, another passionate steemian. I had to join immediately, in December, 2017; the Excitement I felt though, Grand!
Through my steemit journey so far, I've met great friends, amazing people who are selfless and passionate about this course. Some are Influential Whales as @surpassinggoogle @luzcypher @vcelier @acidyo @nairadaddy @jerrybanfield @candyman @ramengirl @greenrun @mustard @velimir @onequality @adsactly @anomadsoul #blocktrades #stach

WHAT STEEMIT HAS DONE FOR ME

  • Without a doubt, I'm way more socially expressive
  • I used to skim through posts initially, till I discovered great art and content in people's posts. Steemit has made reading more enjoyable and enlightening.
  • I actually look forward to music contests now; some 2 months back, I was really shy.
  • Steemit is expository. It opens your mind, always gives you something to chew on (that's if you're not all about the upvotes).
  • I love that steemit gives a platform for connecting with people from EVERYWHERE ,people of likeminds and passion, benefactors and mentors, etc. Give me just one reason why I should ever leave steemit

WHAT I WILL BE CONTRIBUTING TO STEEMIT

  • I'll be giving back The Love I recieved as a newbie.
  • I'll show Positive vibes from my blog
  • I'll continue to give my little 100%upvotes to great posts, resteem and comment.
  • I'll post highly informative content.
  • Fear not, comic relief is sure from me. winks
  • Importantly, STEEMIT HAS TO GO VIRAL, and I'll do my humble bit to stimulate the Growth this 2018, I pledge.

APPRECIATION
My profound gratitude goes to @runicar. I do not know so much about you yet, but I can tell you're a Strong Woman. Thank you for this opportunity to express myself.
To the entire STEEMIT BOARD, I'm very grateful.
To all my friends here, it'll be chilly without you. Keep Steeming It

MY PRAYER FOR STEEMIT
Soonest, STEEM and STEEM Dollar will be recognized as two of the Top 10 currencies in the Coin Market 🙏 brace yourselves

PHOTO GALLERY

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
![image]
()
![image]
()

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center