November Minnow of the Month Announced!


Hi Friends!

I am beyond excited to announce the November Minnow of the Month! This was SUCH a hard decision... which is why I'm a little late in getting the announcement up. I'm terrible at picking "winners" because that means some people could not be selected. But I guess that is part of running a contest! I want to say a huge thank you to everyone who applied. It was such a pleasure to get to learn more about your Steem Journey and your aspirations on the platform.

What Is Minnow of the Month All About?



This is a monthly contest that I run to really help promote, inspire and support a promising minnow. Here are all the benefits of someone being chosen:

#1 - More Exposure


I will conduct an interview with whoever is selected to post here on my page. I hope that will help that person to get noticed by others and maybe help them to discover new friends on the platform as well! I'll be interviewing them all about how they found the platform, what kind of content they want to make and what they are most excited about.

I will also put a link to our interview in my footer - so every-time I post, people will have an opportunity to find you!

#2 - Up to One 100% Upvote from me Everyday that Month


One of the most difficult things when someone is new is getting into the rhythm of posting here regularly. It can also be discouraging because it can be easy to wonder if anyone will even see or appreciate their work. This way, they will hopefully feel encouraged to post more consistently that month - and they will know that they are guaranteed to have someone read/watch/consume their content!

It also means they actually need to post to take full advantage of the rewards of this contest - which helps keep them engaged!

#3 - A Mentor To Help Answer Your Questions


Sometimes it can be intimidating to send someone a DM in discord or Steem.chat if you don't know them to ask questions. Of course, anyone can feel free to reach out to me anytime with questions -but I hope this really encourages them to reach out to me as often as they want to ask questions or get feedback.

Drumroll Please.... The November Minnow of the Month is @iamjadeline!



I am so beyond excited to get to know you better and work you more next month! I feel like as a community, we always tell people to spend time commenting on other people's posts and get plugged into community as pretty standard newbie advice. I don't think i've seen a steemian embrace this concept quite as much as @iamjadeline.

She is an integral part of so many communities on the platform and spends so much energy encouraging others and building them up.

I also really feel like I connect with her content and would be a good match as a mentor for her. She posts a lot of @dtube snap videos, does music covers (on the ukulele no less!) and does quite a few free write challenges from the lovely @marianewest.

Congratulations Jadeline! I'm so excited to get to know you better. We will set up a time to do an interview so that we can share that out in the beginning of November.

If you guys would like to check out her awesome application - you can view the post HERE.

Big Love to All the Applicants



I just want to say that if you applied and were not selected this month - please consider applying again next month! This was such a hard decision for me.

Don't forget to keep giving love to the October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus



This girl is on freaking fire! If you aren't following her yet - be sure to stop by her page and support her! <3


Here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center