Polsza bot is not profitable in my test

I have noticed the polsza bot using the #minnowbooster tag to promote itself. Well, that's at least why I think it uses the tag since I see no other connection. I took the time to take a quick look at it and give it a testride.

The instructions are easy, this is what the posts mention:

@polsza upvote RULES:

  • Transfer 0.5 SBD to @polsza and include post or comment url as memo.
  • You will receive an upvote for 25-75% according of current voting power.
  • Our vote will be profitable for sure !!

I haven't found what happens if you transfer more or less than the 0.5 SBD. Or what happens if you make an error in the comment (auto refund?).

I gave it a try on this recent post of mine: https://steemit.com/steemstem/@jefpatat/the-mendocino-solar-motor-explained.
Before the bot voted the rewards were at 0.15. After the vote 0.71. That's an increase of 0.55. But of that 0.55 only 75% goes to the author. That means 0.4125. This results in a net loss of 0.0875 or 17.5%.

Also note that part of the 25% of the curation reward goes back to the bot since it comments and upvotes.

The bot indeed casts a vote bigger than what I payed for, but not profitable.

The 65% upvote in the comment seems to match.

https://www.steemnow.com

I don't know if it is a bug or by intention. I hope the team responds.


Proud minnow, eager to grow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center