Always Clean Your Miners from Dust

Always clean your miners from dust this will prevent static electric storms as well as the risk of Fire.

image
(Some disgusting R9 cards that deserve better respect than this. #420)

You will want to use air duster, not compressed air, or any air that could contain moisture and static charged particles.

image
There is safety devices that differ from board to board, from antitheft to antistatic.
image
The board I have just has a simple antishock feature, to prevent the card from moving while operating.

I am cleaning this card later as I do not have air duster, as well I have just recieved my Frontier Edition Radeon VEGA Card for testing. To my surprise it is actually going to fit in my micro-atx board inside this very small Cooler Master case.

image
(So much power and the same size as my R9 290x Tri-X OC Edition.)

16 GB of raw DDR5 power using only 550 watts on a stable operating system. I luckily have this system designed for low power draw. Aside from USB 3.0 I have most of the auxiliary options unplugged. I only have fans, CPU, and GPU draw on my mind when I design a mining machine. This machine will also be turned in to Virtual Reality entertainment console when I have paid off the card in about 12 Months with variable Zcash prices.

550 watts running

I will hold you to that Radeon. Testing soon to commence...

@PhusionPhil

@ravibhojwani I hope you're ready for some results finally!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now