Minecraft Monday - Villagers

Minecraft 28_09_2020 10_50_36 PM.png


It's been a long, long time since I posted a #minecraftmonday. I played a bit last night, and over the last few weeks. After trying all sorts of servers, and purchasing donor ranks here and there, The Kid and I were a bit sick of having all our hard work blown away whenever the servers updated. We'd previously had our own hosted Minecraft server, but the Kid had moved away from Java edition and had been mostly playing Bedrock edition on the Xbox.

Minecraft 28_09_2020 10_51_01 PM.png

Walls built to keep the mobs out and the villagers safe.

As I was still on the PC, we decided to switch me over to Bedrock edition too and get a hosted account so we could play in the same world whether we and our friends were all online or not. For simplicity's sake we went with a Realm, although I kicked it off with a world seed we selected.

Minecraft 28_09_2020 10_50_13 PM.png

Farm crops for food and trading, and a grove of trees to harvest so we can keep building.

So far it's been great. I've been doing lots of building to destress (I've previously written about using Minecraft as a tool for anxiety management). One of the fun challenges has been fortifying a village we found, and encouraging it's growth. We're now branching out and trying to rehabilitate two abandoned villages.

Minecraft 28_09_2020 10_49_06 PM.png

We built a few dormitories to encourage an increase in villager numbers ... which also meant an increase in nitwits ...

The Kid goes off adventuring, while I'm content to just break blocks and build things. It's been a little harder to build anything impressive so far as resources are limited - I'd forgotten the challenges of vanilla survival. It's fun though, and I'm sure we'll end up with a few impressive buildings as we go :-)

UnstuckTheory_and_SonicRacer13.png

The Kid and I back when we played on the Castia server, Java Edition. I still use the same skin.

Until next time,
@Sammie


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbirdpeakd.comsammie.png

Original content created by @Sammie.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center