Forgiveness

E8821976-4914-4C08-81D3-008878134F9A.jpeg
Source

Hi Steemians,

I have learned in life that when someone hurts you physically or more importantly emotionally, forgiveness seems to be the part of the therapy or treatment that people don’t want to accept. I think for many people they feel that the person who harmed them doesn’t deserve forgiveness, so that’s why they reject the notion or idea of forgiving.

I would say to the people who feel this way, you are both right and wrong.
I would say, YES, the other person doesn’t deserve forgiveness, but you deserve forgiveness.
I would say, forgiveness is not meant to heal the the other person, but is meant to heal you.
I would say, forgiveness is not meant to help the other person, it is meant to help you.
I would say that you, who have been wronged, deserve forgiveness to right the wrong done to you.

You Deserve These Things:
You deserve freedom from anger and resentment.
You deserve freedom from sadness and despair.
You deserve freedom from the fear of people.
You deserve freedom from the painful memories.
You deserve peace and contentment.
You deserve happiness.

You deserve forgiveness, not the other person.
Please read, think, weigh my words in the scale of your mind, embrace this idea and move forward in your life to become the best version of you, in the next and hopefully happpier chapter of your life.

✍️
Shortsegments 🚂

79DCC45C-2DF8-4A95-9752-2F1A95D2E925.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now