Great Door of Time, My Heart Cries Out

My heart cries out in the rending motion of its descent.
I couldn't help knowing and feeling it before it came...
As the door shut quietly into place, it echoed in my ears.
Thunder evidencing what came before.
This demonstration was not of power, but of the lack.
Proving my inability to wield the sword of passion in my weakest hour.
My eyes closed, though my heart beat surely as it ever did.
Lips parched and tainted, yet the song inside played.
I watched helplessly, knowing my eyes and lips were too late.
I could only feel and drench the sky with an ocean of regret.
Loss unknown is a hollow ache; loss known is a twisting burn.
Grant me the power to change the pages I wrote blindly yesterday.
My palm aches to hold the gift I was given so tenderly.
I am sorry I let the vision fade from your eyes and mind,
Ever charged away.
Newly lit fire will light my every day.
Great door of time, made of the strongest wood, wouldst thou let me in?

  • MindInspired
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now