Noob mining test - Monero XMR - 2 GPUs ~ 1,2kH/s

In my second intense year in crypto I finally started to get get involved into mining. Not put of financial aspects, because I believe it still makes more sense just to buy any coin and hodl, but out of technical curiosity.

In order to start the easy route, I bought a Gaming PC on amazon with 1 good GPU and a second seperate GPU.

I actually made it to install the second GPU myself ;)
Using the easiest software around to mine "minergate" with a plug & play usability.

First test results for Monero XMR Mining:
CPU ~ 170 H/s
GPU0 ~ 550 H/s
GPU1 ~ 550 H/s
Total ~ 1,27 kH/s

IMG_2888.JPG

The following tests will be more sophisticated using other and more CPU & GPU power and pro software like claymore and exploring solo vs. pool mining...

(even made a typo in the category -.-)

mining noob @blocklab

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now