I love you guys! 300 followers is an amazing milestone! ♥

YOU GUYS are amazing!

It's only been about 5 months since I joined the wonderful community that is Steemit.

I logged on this morning and found that I have 300 followers! You guys rock!!

This is a milestone for me!

P1040485.jpg

I love Steemit.
I have to admit, I joined because, like most people, I DO spend a certain amount of time on social media every day. Catching up with friends, looking for ideas, reading interesting posts, etc. When I heard about Steemit, I thought, why not? Even if I only get a few cents per post, that is still MUCH more than I EVER got from those other sites!

Yes, there is a little money to be had here. No, it is not a work from home business, by any stretch of the imagination.
Sure, there are a handful at the top that ARE probably making a living, but the average Joe on here certainly is not.

But that's okay! You know why? There is something even BETTER here!

Friends. Community. A very interesting group of like-minded people to connect with!

I have to be honest here, that is ABSOLUTELY my favorite thing about Steemit. Even if, someday, I actually make enough money to supplement our income, that is only secondary.
You people are the best!

I thought about making a list of some of the people I love on here, but I know, with my forgetful Mom-brain, I would leave out many of you, so I will just say thanks for your support guys! You know who you are!

P1010283.jpg

As always friends, have a blessed day!

DQmbj7aFc4KUTeZutepodkoLfk8RQpX8bmZR1UxNQmeJQ7X_1680x8400.pngDQmWanpr4tr3184ecNVLjHGyoLuS4zVRwgUBUbFzNWfq7Nq.pngDQmXncjfgxpSbXutHSRAPCjVUq7ddoA5SHsLPe7EoNrVfhC.png
badges courtesy of @daddykirbs

Logo-Color-Small-Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now