. .for time and the place, the time is always now but the place is far away.

The migrated flock ebbs nearer I can hear their cries, they are close to home now, the finishing post, are they coming or going, I don’t even know anymore, arriving or departure, are they the stragglers, the ones that woke up late and now are in a full scale panic hoping Pete at the front knows where the fuck is going. Pete just woke up, he’s probably gonna cock this up, the good thing is Pete looks like Steve and he looks like Luke.

Like an immoveable force of the sky they squawk along in the hopes that one of them has a bit of an idea where the fuck they are as they head towards their instinctual fly by wire inner analog gps, hopefully that’s not been too broken over the years by us humans and they get from one land mass to another without just collapsing like a wreak in some ocean along the way, after all they slept and rested for this.

I’d expect most of their life of a big ass bird like those that they are always on some kind of adventure, these Canada style sized geese with topgun styled fuselage necks and sunken eyeballs looking like a well tuned Audi of the sky — it must rock to be high up and drifting towards somewhere.

I’d like the ability to migrate, I’ve got better places to be, people who I love dearly that I need to be near and people yet to meet and shake hands, give hugs, take shots with, unpack life and eat food I shouldn’t in celebration of being a carbon unit on planet earth.

More and more on the daily I’m feeling like the time traveller that split Pepsi (a superior coke offering) on his raspberry pi flight deck and got stuck looking at the days moving slowly and not the years that went fast — it’s coming up to four years for me and dayle believe it or not and it kinda hit me like a brick yesterday how I have no idea how that time flew by.

When you get to a certain age the date of the year seems to mean a lot less, in fact your kinda surprised that you exist in this section of metaverse at all, that the actual blessing is that your still privy to the smiles, laughs and warm touch of another, it’s enough to be near and when your not in that place but in that time, all kinds of weird sync issues occur, 404 human not found as dayle would be saying about now.

Photo by Sorasak on Unsplash

It’s not like I don’t wanna be in another place right now, I’ve considered even asking for asylum from the craziness of living in a country that has no fucking clue how to operate at the highest level, I’d rather have fucking youtubers attempt to run the country.

at least the content will be HD in perspective instead of the grainy 480p politics and infighting we have today, yeah, I’m itching for a new major challenge but the stars are not aligned, I’m just a meteor passing through a galaxy I don’t know right now.

The time will always be now, the place not always right, but it’s important to watch both hands, your own, and the ones of time to make sure you can build to get you to the place your heart sings more loudly.

__humble x

p.s — yeah, in another time slip me and dayle (see photo) are heading out for incredible sushi in Japan ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now