RE: RE: Microsoft Surface - light & fast to powerhouse performance
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microsoft Surface - light & fast to powerhouse performance

RE: Microsoft Surface - light & fast to powerhouse performance

I have used Windows 10 and it's currently installed on my laptop (I also have a PC). I'm actually quite tech-savvy. I didn't make assumptions, I compared my experience with both of them. For example, Windows 7 never tried to access my webcam without permission or reason, but on the first day of installing Windows 10, after changing all of their privacy-invading settings from default to custom options, Windows 10 tried to use my webcam for no reason and without telling me. My Antivirus (the same one I had on 7, Kaspersky) warned me about this and I declined. Also, there's a reason Windows 10 Home Edition has 2.5 stars on the Microsoft website. So much for ease of use.

If you research the subject a bit, you will probably also realize that Intel + Microsoft made it on purpose that the new laptops and PCs are incompatible with 7 by not putting out any Kaby Lake USB drivers for Windows 7. You install Windows 7 (through USB,nonetheless) and after installation all USB ports stop working. You can actually extract the driver files from the W10 driver executable file and install them manually from Device Manager and they work perfectly fine, but the executable file will refuse to work. Why else would they do this if not to push you to W10? According to statistics from August 2017, 48.43% of people still used Windows 7, and only 27.99% used 10, but they're acting like nobody uses 7 anymore, just like with the DirectX 12 bullshit they pulled by not making it compatible with W7.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now