Missing in action..

This is my first post in weeks.
We have had a lot of major things happening at my work. To start off our operations manager left the company to pursue other interests. This is probably the main reason for my absence. I was asked to temporarily take over. This led to me working a ton of extra hours while trying to train on all my new duties. A couple of weeks later we had a supplier quality issue that put us into a ship hold situation. Once again this required a ton of extra hours and meetings.
Once the supplier issue was solved we had to go through our warehouse and update all of our product with the new parts. This required working 3 full weekend shifts to date!
I am glad to say that we have finally completely recovered. We started shipping product again this week and were able to ship out 4 weeks worth of production in 1 week!

I was really impressed at my team. We did not force overtime on anyone but received enough volunteers to fill every Saturday and Sunday shift. It makes you feel good when you have a team that will step up when needed.

Long story short.
I should be back to my regular blogging.

Hopefully I can get a few #beersaturday posts up as I definitely drank a few bubblies in the last few weeks!

2018_02_02_19_01_40

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center