POEM : AT 62

Hello,
my steemit friends so as you know that i always come to you with a new and
different blog . So, now here i am blogging a post about a POEM . Actually
when i am studying a blog as my regular basis then i saw a poem which was return
in the material so that's why i am sharing that poem with you all Guyz...

AT 62

images (37).jpg
The advantages
of being old
I now explore....
the disadvantages
I know already .

There is a wisdom
sacred in my books,
seeping at last
into my words
and silences

Death,
in the distance
and near,
is my only halo .

Memories,
add up to meanings .
images (38).jpg
every cup of tea
becomes the ceremony
it should have always been .

I celebrate the familiar,
the routine,
and the unexpected
Within my peace
and poetry,
the world of suffering
is not explained away,
though some of it
has its own validity .

I want my hands
to learn how to heal
myself and others,
before i hear
my last song .
( AT 62, by Nissim Ezekiel, from Literary Half Yearly, July 1989 )
images (39).jpg

So, guyz...this is my today's blog and i hope you will really appreciate it..
friends please share your opinions about it..
Thanks to You
K PsYcHO....
@karann

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center