Is there a way to add new drives to ones brain?

image.png

I have always admired that eidetic memory that some have, or some would call, a photographic memory. I do not have that. My mind is more conceptual, and even perhaps intuitive. I reach conclusions based upon life experiences and also my own propensity to do research, but I am poorly mentally equipped to spew out data and dates to support my conclusions. I guess it's that whole left/right brain thingy.

I know I am not as mentally "sharp" as I used to be. Like, I could spell any word without looking it up, even medical terms or science terms, whatever. Now I often have to look up spellings, which fortunately is pretty easy with the internet. The other thing I am noticing is that I can't remember names. I might be thinking of someone, have them in my mind's eye, someone I spent time with once upon a time, and I can't recall their name. Well, it usually comes to me later, but not when I want it to.

I also am noticing that I am not as sharp with concepts, or even with math equations, which I once excelled at. I sometimes wonder if my internal hard drive is on overload? How does one add a new drive to ones brain?

Oh, guess I better direct this question to Bill Gates?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now