RE: RE: Memoir Monday - Week Thirteen (6/3 - 6/9)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memoir Monday - Week Thirteen (6/3 - 6/9)

RE: Memoir Monday - Week Thirteen (6/3 - 6/9)

I’m really grateful that religion wasn’t forced upon us and we had a chance to decide how we wanted to express our faith. I now understand how rare of a thing my Mom gave my brother and I when she allowed us the freedom to choose our faith. I'll always be grateful to her for that.

Very true. Most of the time religious code is contingent upon the family traditions, society, and generations and is mostly imposed on us.

Even though I am also religious, I have a strong inclination to the spiritual side of it. For me, it's more about experiencing that consciousness through meditation, traveling to Nature, and having an open mind to sense and experience it rather than strictly following any religious code.

I feel like religious code is more about conditioning the spiritual side, and not the goal in itself.

Thank you so much, Sir.

Have a great day.

🙏🙏🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center