Harsh Reality for Newbies on Steemit!! Let's get serious!!

So i'm approaching a 100 followers within my first week on steemit. But I noticed, i'm not getting any real communication from my followers.

I know most of my followers are newbies like me with very low steem power and our upvotes doesn't really count for much. But guys, I don't really care about the money. Your upvote might give me $0, but i don't care. it's the appreciation that counts!! It's your kind words in the comments or your constructed criticism that matters to me.

Let's forget about the money for now dear followers, and let's get to know each other first. Instead of treating steemit like an earning platform, let's first treat it just like any other social media and let's make new friends first.

I know I had taken the much "popular" Follow me-follow you path the first few days which now I realize was a mistake. So guys, whoever followed me just because I followed you, but don't really like my content, I hereby allow you to unfollow me. I will NOT unfollow you in return if i enjoy your content.

I only want followers who will actually connect with me and people i'll enjoy communicating with!!

Here's to making long lasting, MEANINGFUL friendships!! Let's have a laugh, shall we?

1ur1id.jpg

If you enjoy creative new memes, photography, food, sports, follow me and check out my profile at @simplifylife for more!!

PEACE!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center