FINAL PREPARATIONS FOR THE OZARK AREA STEEMIT MEETUP - I'M SUPER EXCITED!!!

It's Almost Time!


Tomorrow night I’ll be heading up to Springfield, MO, to get ready for the Ozark Area Meetup and the Steemit Talk Podcast on Saturday. You may have already seen a few posts about some of the gifts that I’m bringing to give away to my fellow steemians, but there are a few more gifts.

For one, I thought that it would be nice to actually make a real @the-blockchain” poster like I featured in my “@papa-pepper STEEM-HELP CENTER” post. In fact, if you look closely in my recent Open Mic entry, you’ll see that I snuck the poster into the background.

Since @jessamynorchard will be at the meetup, and since she offered to do some female vocals for an upcoming song collaboration with @the-blockchain if we wanted, I thought that I’d make a real poster and bring it up with me to meetup to include in another @bola – styled “Guess How Many” game.

We will have to see who wins that contest and gets to take it home.

Also, my Bigfoot T-shirts have been a bit of a hit, so I think I’ll try to make a few to give to @winstonwolfe & @giftedgaia at the Steemit Talk Podcast. I’ve already shipped some out to other steemians like @kevinwong, @cryptoiskey, @theprophet0, @daveks, & @anotherjoe. At some point, I’ll have to make some more comics in that series.

The mugs and “STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT” T-shirt will also be heading to good homes, and I’ll be blessed by being able to give them away. To sweeten the prize pack a bit, I even took the liberty of filling both of the mugs with a nice variety of tea bags, including two of personal favorites, Oolong & ** Earl Grey.**

I’m super-excited about this meetup, and doing the podcast with @winstonwolfe as well. Steemit has really taken things to another level, and I’m looking forward to what the future holds for us all. So far, I like what this community offers and the example that it sets. It’s revolutionary in so many ways, and has combined life, online interaction, and cryptocurrency in an incredible and appealing way.

We will keep you all posted on how the meetup goes, and I hope that you’ll give the podcast a listen too!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!

As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-of-poster


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now