The White Barn and Thatched House

Dear reader

I noticed in the corner of my eye and by the side of the B road I was driving on, a gate in front of a house that appeared to be, at first, derelict and unlivable. 

Upon closer examination with my 1956 medium format, TLR camera, there stood a rabbit. 

Was this where she lived, in a property that had a crudely hand written sign claiming her home to be The White Barn?


Later that day, I saw her again, but this time she appeared after this photograph of a unnamed thatched building was taken. 


Had I captured her soul with my camera earlier in the day?

 

I returned home. contemplating, if I would ever see her again in one of my photographs?


“If each photograph steals a bit of the soul, isn’t it possible that I give up pieces of mine every time I take a picture?” – Richard Avedon 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now