Mindfulness Exercises

When the mind is at peace everything around seems to fall in place just the way we desire and when the mind gets chaotic it's the other way around. But then to be in the relaxed and peaceful state all the time may not be possible. We get so much triggered by our environment, even if something is not happening to us or related to us directly. That's why I like to keep doing my meditation and pranayama daily, these practices helps to cultivate mindfulness and awareness on a constant basis.

I like to keep experimenting with different meditation techniques and I have observed that this brings more awareness to me. Because doing the same thing daily makes me fall into a rut even if it is a meditation, so there are times when I do heavy breathing, then sometimes, candle gazing, or at times mantra chanting, or sometimes just sit still. Today morning I wanted to do a mantra meditation but when I sat down for it, I just could not go ahead with the mantras and all I wanted was complete silence outside and inside and it made me feel so relaxed.

image.png
Source

All I do is go with the flow of my energy and listen to that voice within of what it wants and then rest follows. When I do that I become mindful just not about myself but about my environment as well. Sound and silence is all within us and acknowledging it is the best way to become mindful. All these practices help our senses to be in the present moment which we lack. Majority of us either live in future or in past and in the bargain the present gets lost. We get so focused on what's happened in past and what's going to happen in future that life just slips away between the 2 of these.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now