Dear Diary: My Fever Is Gone Again And Praying It Will Not Come Back

Screenshot_20190512-132015_1.jpg

It was a brutal night for me and fortunately I was able to recover by taking another anti-pyretic paracetamol. It took a while before my fever ceased and I was able to have a sleep after but not too much.

I would try to rest some more and hoping that I would get an ample sleep this morning. I am now worried that in my dialysis I will get another bout of chills.

Having chills in dialysis means that the dialyzer (the filter of the blood) is dirty or not adequately cleaned after using. So that is a big concern for me. Maybe the hot weather contributed for the dialyzers condition but the machine that I am using might be the culprit as well so I am just guessing here.

I must be very vigilant next time and any sign of impending chills I would just report it immediately so the nurses could mitigate and also that I will not suffer much because you could not really endure it because it causes the blood pressure to drop so significantly as well and I do not want that to happen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now