Ask a Mathematician - therapy for the fear of math or just answers to questions that bug you!

This is really simple: you ask the questions!

If you're a student, this is your chance to ask those questions you feel too shy to ask in class.

If you're way past college, what things bug you about mathematics? What questions do your kids ask you?

This is an experiment. I hope the number of students will increase soon, so this is the time to try out something new.

I also hope that you may get answers from other mathematicians currently lurking in the shadows of Steemit.

Please make your questions as specific as possible. Anyone who wishes to know why "1 + 1 = 2" will be despatched to the nearest article on axiomatic number theory.

I think this is better than me writing about what I think others may want.

Any really good questions may prompt a full answer in a fresh post.

So have a go! What have you got to lose?

just ask!



Please upvote, resteem and follow @rycharde


I try to upvote every interesting comment.


Steemit is not a zero-sum game!


Upvote each other and create the community you want to see!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments